Testimonials

Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

07/29/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $300K in Kenner, LA 70065.
Mary Danna is superb and I am very pleased with how she helped me navigate through the home sale process. From providing specific advice on how best to present the home for showings and the open house to making certain I had cost estimates for potential upgrades prospective buyers would likely want to do and identifying ahead of time potential deficiencies that would come up in the various inspections related to the sale, Mary was there every step of the way. Mary reviewed the comparables with me in detail, which led to setting an appropriate price for the property, multiple offers to consider and a timely sale. She was extremely accessible throughout the process, a pleasure to work with and I would definitely select Mary again if I had to do it all over.

Highly likely to recommend

06/28/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 for approximately $400K in Dufresne, Luling, LA 70070.
We had the pleasure of working with Mary. To start off we had no idea who she was or knew anything about her or her company when we first started out. I am so glad we were able to work together! She was knowledgeable and was able to help guide us to make decisions on things we knew nothing about. She advocated for us to see a home we knew we wanted and were able to see it a day earlier than the showing. Even after they said no the first time, she asked again. She was very professional, answered all of our questions without judgment (first time home buyers) and in a timely manner (even if it was 8pm). She wanted our honest opinion on homes we toured and was not trying to "get rid of us" by pushing us to just pick one. She wanted our family in the right home. If you are looking for someone that will help you, she is great. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the New Orleans area.

Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2021 -
Bought and sold a single family home in 2021 in Central City, New Orleans, LA 70125.
Mary is such a great asset to anyone who is looking to buy or sell a home. We enlisted her help while we were still in the process of renovating our home. She gave us great recommendations as to how to get the most value out of renovations. She is knowledgeable about the market, responsive to emails and phone calls, and overall great at her job. Because we had such a great experience with her, we enlisted her to be our agent to buy our new home and to sell another one of our homes. I highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

05/10/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $300K in Airline Park, Metairie, LA 70003.
Mary Danna is fantastic! We were first time home sellers, and needed to sell our house as quickly as possible. Our urgency was understood, and she expertly guided us through everything. The selling process can have little surprises around every corner, but she was there for us every step of the way. It was nothing but smooth sailing. I would recommend Mary to both sellers and buyers alike in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

05/05/2021 -
Sold a single family home in 2021 for approximately $300K in Whitney-Cecile, Metairie, LA 70002.
Mary was easy to work with. She did extensive research in property values and availability of homes for sale and came up with a great price for us to ask. She kept us informed of everything going on and would give us advice of how to get the best price for our house. She is very knowledgeable in her field and her expertise helped our house sell very quickly. I would highly recommend Mary Danna to anyone selling or buying a house.

Highly likely to recommend

04/03/2021 -
Bought a single family home in 2021 in New Orleans, LA 70123.
Mary Danna was phenomenal! As first time home buyers, we couldn’t have done it without her! She guided us every step of the way, answered our many questions, always had excellent recommendations and most importantly, made sure the house was right for us! From the very beginning, we knew we could trust her professional opinion and count on her to get us into our first home. I have so many good things to say about our experience, and if you use Mary for all of your realtor needs, I promise you will too!

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $175K in South Beverly Knoll, Metairie, LA 70001.
We found Mary Danna while interviewing agents to sell a family home. We absolutely made the right decision to sign with her. She was prepared for our questions and transparent in all aspects of the transaction. Mary delivered a better than expected outcome in a timely manner. She made entire process so much easier than expected.

Highly likely to recommend

11/03/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $375K in Mid-City, New Orleans, LA 70119.
I was very fortunate to have found Mary Danna through a referral from a mortgage broker. As my Realtor, she helped me find the right house in the right neighborhood for the right price. She was very patient with me as I was particular about my needs and wants in a home as well as the location. She helped me noticed things about the homes that I wouldn’t have noticed right away and helped me to make good, informed decisions instead of falling too quickly for an overpriced home. In short, she was always on my side working to make my house purchase as simple and successful as possible. The best part about working with Mary was that she was always more focused on answering my questions, giving me good advice, and making sure my needs were met than she was on closing a deal. I would recommend her to anyone!
~Lucette B.

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 in Waggaman, Westwego, LA 70094.
Mary Danna is an excellent realtor and gives a five star experience for all her clients. I was separating from my husband in the middle of COVID and needed someone to not only sell our home, but help us both find new homes. In an incredibly stressful and uncertain situation, Mary was a rock I knew I could lean on. Mary was always responsive, honest, and knowledgeable. I don’t know how she does it, but she made us feel like we were her only clients. It didn’t matter if it was a Sunday evening or Saturday morning, if something was going on with any of the properties, Mary was calling or emailing to keep me informed.

I quickly came to trust Mary’s opinion while searching for my new home; so much so I ended up purchasing my current home while on vacation with Mary guiding me on a FaceTime tour. Words can’t describe how happy I was when I came back from vacation and drove through my new neighborhood for the first time. Everything about my new home is perfect and I know I wouldn’t have felt so confident buying it without Mary.

As a final item, we were able to find a buyer for our old property within 72 hours of putting it on the market. A week before closing, Mary had to deliver the awful news that financing had fallen through and we had to go back on the market. Despite the news, I trusted that Mary could get the job done. Sure enough, within 48 hours of going back on the market we had new buyers and closed only two weeks after the first scheduled close date.

In short, Mary Danna is probably the best realtor on the planet. You should not hesitate to hire her for anything you need. I know if I need to sell or buy anything in the future, she will be my first and only call.

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2020 -
Bought and sold a single family home in 2020 in Waggaman, Westwego, LA 70094.
She was great from start to finish. Worked with us to get the best price for the house sold and for my new place. Kept me informed of all that was going on and worked with me to see home so. My busy schedule. If you are looking to buy or sell she is the one you want at your back.

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Gentilly Terrace, New Orleans, LA 70122.
Mary is such a great asset to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We enlisted her help while we were still in the process of renovating our home. She gave us great recommendations as to how to get the most value out of renovations. She is knowledgeable about the market, responsive to emails and phone calls, and overall great at her job. I would highly recommend her and cannot wait to use her again to help find our new home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/08/2020 -
Sold a single family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Gentilly Terrace, New Orleans, LA 70122.
Mary was a great asset for me selling my house. She evaluated the house early with suggestions to get best value. I told her that I needed someone to push me, and she did! When selling, the house was priced perfect to get maximum value and sell fast. Mary was in constant communication throughout selling, inspection period, and closing process. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2020 -
Bought a single family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Indian Beach, Metairie, LA 70005.
Mary Danna was amazing to work with. She's honest, knowledgeable (knew exactly where houses should be priced and which ones would go fast) and she has connections that made our inspections, financing, and closing pretty easy. Mary was also extremely responsive--getting us into every house we wanted to see within a matter of hours and even offering to drive back to New Orleans to show us a house just a few days before Christmas. We're so grateful to Mary for getting us in our dream home!

Highly likely to recommend

10/01/2019 -
Sold a single family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Indian Beach, Metairie, LA 70005.
If you are reading this, then you must be thinking about selling your home. Save yourself a lot of trouble and let Mary list your house. Mary is very knowledgeable and responsive. She helped us anticipate and navigate some speed bumps we had in getting to act of sale.

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2019 -
Sold a town home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Lakeview, New Orleans, LA 70124.
Mary is the best real estate agent I have had the pleasure to work with. She always made me feel that my house was her first priority and worked with great motivation to get it sold. She is very well informed about the market and knows all the right people to get the job done (contractors, interior designers, etc.). Could not have been happier! Thanks again, Mary!

Highly likely to recommend

03/14/2019 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Wilshire Estates Homeowners Association, Dunedin, FL 34698.
We really appreciated having mary in our corner in the selling of our home. She was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. She was able to sell in a week's time and helped us with every step.

A true real estate professional

A true real estate professional; energetic, knowledgeable, and personable. She was able to minimize any inconvenience to us, documents were able to be completed and signed online. Our condo sold in under a week, her advice was right on target. I would highly recommend her services to friends and family members who had need of a realtor.

, New Orleans, LA

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2016 -
Showed home in 2016 in Old Aurora, New Orleans, LA 70131.
Mary was very helpful through out the whole processed,she even help me to find out about my neighborhood,through the crime app.she even checked on me after the buying process.Mary is very knowledgeable and very polite,but not afraid to speak up when she may have thought something was wrong.I really enjoyed working with her,and if I had to do this all over Mary would be the one that I would ask for.

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2016 -
Sold a single family home in 2016 for approximately $675K in Lakeview, New Orleans, LA 70124.
Mary Danna did an excellent job for us. She took over everything involved in our sale including an open house, negotiations with multiple potential buyers, meetings with inspectors and contractors and finally closing the sale. She worked multiple parties into a bidding war. The result was a rapid sale to qualified buyers at a price significantly above the listing price. We will definitely use her again.

Highly likely to recommend

06/28/2016 -
Sold a home in 2016.
Mary went above and beyond our expectations. She worked tirelessly to sell our home and we couldn't have been happier. I can't recommend her strong enough for anyone else. She was incredible!

Highly likely to recommend

05/27/2016 -
We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Lakeview, New Orleans, LA 70124
While I did not end up using Mary as my realtor in renting a home, she was extremely responsive and straightforward about the process of using a realtor in finding homes to rent (my first time in doing so). She is personable, and makes sure that she is doing everything she can to fit your needs.

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2016 -
Bought a home in 2016.
Mary Danna did an excellent job for us during our search for a new home. We are new to the New Orleans area and Mary's knowledge and advice was first-rate. We looked at upwards of 25 properties and throughout the entire process Mary remained focused on helping us find something that would truly make us happy. Mary was supportive, answered all our questions, responded promptly, always made herself available for viewings, provided advice based on our goals and ultimately found us an amazing home! I will work with her in future transactions and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great agent!

Highly likely to recommend

04/05/2016 -
Sold a single family home in 2016 for approximately $125K in New Orleans, LA 70123.
A true real estate professional; energetic, knowledgeable, and personable. She was able to minimize any inconvenience to us, documents were able to be completed and signed on line. Our condo sold in under a week, her advice was right on target. I would highly recommend her services to friends and family members who had need of a relator.

Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2016 -
Showed home in 2015 in Lakeview, New Orleans, LA 70124.
I highly recommend her! I am looking in New Orleans from out of the area and she has been immensely helpful wth her local knowledge. Beyond that, her general thoughtfulness and genuine care for finding me the right place has made the process much more enjoyable. Although I haven't yet purchased, Mary is very helpful, always keeps me up to date on everything, and a joy to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2015 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Mid-City, New Orleans, LA 70119.
Mary was great. We looked at dozens of properties and she always had great energy, insights and ideas. I had a lot to learn but she was patient and made me comfortable with the process. When the right home for me came on the market she was on it like white on rice, without her I may have missed out on my fantastic property. I am trying to think of something she could improve on but my experience with her was totally positive.

Highly likely to recommend

09/03/2015 -
Sold a single family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Central City, New Orleans, LA 70130.
I am very glad I chose Mary Danna for my real estate agent. From the moment I met her I felt she had my best interest in mind. She was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions, was very professional and also very quick in handling the situation at hand. I highly recommend her to be your real estate agent.